Madam Geek…

Finding the geek in every woman

What did you do with your apple today? September 6, 2010

Spent the last 6 hours on my iPhone. Apple has really come up with an amazing device. Yes, I’m an Apple junky. Each time I think I have done it all and experienced it all this little device surprises me. Maybe there are other phones that do similar or identical tasks but I’m sure it can’t be as smooth as on the iPhone.

I started off my evening reading emails and replying. Then of course moved on to Facebook and switched over to Twitter. Once in Twitter and reading peoples updates and following their links, I stumbled upon some interesting websites. Most of these I re-tweeted and shared. The most interesting one was on how to speed up your iPhone. Do you ever look at your screen and wonder when you actually downloaded a App? Well I do, most times I completely forget about it and it just fills up my screen. So I decided to do some housekeeping. Deleted Apps I have never used or Apps that turned out to be pure junk! Definitely not what they describe it as in the store. You can’t return it but you can throw it out.

Time was reserved for the daily, iTunes updates and checking what’s new in the App Store. Nothing intrigued me tonight so no new Apps were purchased. But I did spend a lot of time downloading some new 3D Apple wallpaper. Will put it on Slideshare tomorrow, when I get onto my Mac.

During the evening I broke away to fix dinner for my husband which took all of 5mins to put in the oven and served it 20mins later. You could say that I put my phone down for all of 25mins this evening, taking into account a toilet break and putting on a movie to watch in the background. And tonights movie choice was Pretty Woman. I was privileged to be served with tea and refreshments by my dear husband during this time.

After going back to my 2 favourite Apps: Facebook and Twitter I went on to vote on She’s the Geek and RLabs for the SA Blog Awards. A couple of my favourites nominated as well are: iGeek and Tertia and Micro Blogger: Clive. Well as anyone who has been voting knows what a process it is, it took me nearly 40mins to vote and confirm my votes from all 4 my email accounts. Maybe it was just my wi-fi connection that was a bit slow.

So now my last task for the night is my. WordPress App which I’m using to blog from right now. I’m trying to blog more often, but sometimes it’s hard to put into words what I have to say. But tell me: What did you do with your Apple today?

 

4 Responses to “What did you do with your apple today?”

  1. I dont have any apple gadgets. Loved the post though!

  2. Jon Says:

    Jackie got me an iPad, so I’m exploring it’s posibilities!


Leave a Reply

