Madam Geek…

Finding the geek in every woman

Cracking open the iPhone May 5, 2010

Filed under: apple,Madam Geek — madamgeek @ 4:56 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I was doing some research on Apple and more specifically the iPhone as per usual and came across and interesting article on ZDNet published by Larry Dignan | July 14, 2008.

After reading through some stats on the first iPhone (original model) and iPhone 3G, I saw a very disturbing picture. One of the iPhone 3G disassembled!

I had to calm myself down and remind myself that it is only a picture and it was taken nearly 2 years ago. I’m not sure if I am prepared to experiment with my iPhone and dissassemble it and put it back together. Even if the article says it works perfectly afterward. I wonder how many people have done this just for the fun of it and not for research purposes?

I will definitely not be one of those people even though it would be interesting to see a live demonstation of this happening and seeing it actually been put back together and watch the ‘apple’ come back to life!

 

One Response to “Cracking open the iPhone”

  1. Clinton316 Says:

    go for it Reno I know you can do it. Lol


Leave a Reply

