Madam Geek…

Finding the geek in every woman

Punish the deed not the ‘breed’ April 8, 2010

Filed under: Madam Geek — madamgeek @ 11:05 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I have been following the news today and my oh my what a state we find ourselves in. We have politicians making statements, accusations and even losing their tempers. I happened to watch a video on YouTube that I found hilarious and disturbing at the same time. I have followed the Twitter streams and was quite intrigued by the various comments, statements and links people have shared. Social Media is such a powerful tool and we have it at our finger tips.

I have been told that I am an optimist, and today I remain optimistic about our future and how we face challenges or just life in general. Let us not punish each other but punish the deed! Our actions do speak louder than words and as we continue hopping from one social network to the next remember to share a message of hope and show consideration to each other no matter what our ‘breed’.

 

Leave a Reply

