Madam Geek…

Finding the geek in every woman

Slideshare hits – apple, apple and more apple April 6, 2010

Filed under: apple,Madam Geek — madamgeek @ 9:47 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

It’s pretty late for me to be blogging. Especialy tonight as I promised myself when I left the office today that I will not switch on my laptop. But after hearing Marlon shout just now: “Rene you have over 560 hits on your slide presentation on Slideshare!”

I just had to get on my laptop to blog about this. I am quite new at blogging and even newer at using Slideshare. Even though I registered last year on Slideshare (I totally don’t even remember doing this) I have never loaded a presentation or used it until yesterday. My blog post titled: An apple a day had my slide presentation inserted from Slideshare which was uploaded just yesterday.

And it got 569 hits in just a little over 24 hours! This might not mean much to many of you but to me it is a big deal.

If you know Marlon Parker, you will know that he is considered an expert blogger and presenter and has over 20 presentations on Slideshare. So this is very exciting for me to have my first slide presentation displayed on the: Featured Presentations & Documents home page of Slideshare.

Just thought that I had to share this with you all. I still cannot believe that it got so many hits and I only used pictures in the presentations.

As they say: “A picture speaks a thousand words”

Well not sure what 58 pictures say

Thank you iPhone wallpapers for the pics.

Love Madam Geek

 

Leave a Reply

