Madam Geek…

Finding the geek in every woman

I’m still an iPhone gal… March 30, 2010

Filed under: Madam Geek — madamgeek @ 3:55 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

My husband, Marlon Parker just arrived back from Finland after being there for 3 weeks. He visited one of his favourite places: Nokia. It must be his 3rd or 4th visit already.

Marlon has been an avid Nokia supporter and user since long before I met him which was 10 years ago. He loves technology and all things that push the boundaries of how we use it.

He is also a very romantic husband and decided to surprise me with a Valentines Day gift: iPhone. I have longed to own one since January 2008. Yes, I remember the date. That was the first time I held one in my hand and fell in love with it. It was love at first touch! So now I have my very own iPhone that I absolutely love!

Ok, so back to the point of this blog post: Marlon IM’d me from Finland during his trip and said there is something he just had to get and he is toying with the idea. After he said what it was I immediately googled it and couldn’t believe that he was still toying with the idea of buying it? He hasn’t got himself a new phone in over 2 years. After a bit of back and forth chatting, the next day he says he bought himself a NOKIA N900! I was happy as I know he absolutely loved Nokia and didn’t really enjoy playing with my iPhone.

The minute he got off the plane I heard all the details about the NOKIA N900. I like listening to people passionate about their mobile devices and decided to do some research and hear what other people are saying about. I was not given a chance to touch, play or test the phone yet myself. It was demonstrated to me, but no touching it for myself. Maybe one day I will get to play with it?

I found this blog post and wanted to share it. I like to be objective about things and give every device the benefit of the doubt even if I don’t personally agree.

Check out this post: http://thenextweb.com/2010/01/03/nokia-n900-takes-6-stabs-iphone/

If you are an iPhone gal, don’t get offended as we know who wins hands down!

 

One Response to “I’m still an iPhone gal…”

  1. craig Says:

    this is another great post Reno. Glad to see you not using your toy just to answer calls but you using your phone to its full potential.
    You rock Iphone gal 🙂


Leave a Reply

